top of page

Nigeria's Final Squad for AFCON: Who Made the Cut?

As the anticipation mounts for the Africa Cup of Nations (AFCON) 2023 in Côte d’Ivoire, the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) has unveiled the provisional squad of the Super Eagles, consisting of 40 talented players poised to represent the nation in the prestigious tournament. Final 27 man list will be selected from a list of 40 players that will be in Ivory coast. releaved the likely 27 players that will be on the plane to Ivory Coast, the list of 27 include 4 goalkeepers, 8 defenders, 5 midfielders and 10 attackers . The 27 players are as follows


1. Francis Uzoho

2. Adebayo Adeleye

3. Ojo Olorunleke

4. Stanley Nwabali


1. Ola Aina

2. Bright Osayi-Samuel

3. Zaidu Sanusi

4. Bruno Onyemaechi

5. William Troost-Ekong

6. Semi Ajayi

7. Calvin Bassey

8. Kenneth Omeruo


1. Wilfred Ndidi

2. Frank Onyeka

3. Joe Aribo

4. Alex Iwobi

5. Raphael Onyedika Nwadike


1. Victor Osimhen

2. Victor Boniface

3. Terem Moffi

4. Umar Sadiq

5. Ahmed Musa

6. Ademola Lookman

7. Nathan Tella

8. Moses Simon

9. Samuel Chukwueze

10. Kelechi Iheanacho

86 views0 comments


bottom of page